North Chautauqua County Water District

North Chautauqua County Water District

The North Chautauqua County Water District was formed by the Chautauqua County Legislature in February of 2016. This was accomplished after many years of municipal meetings, planning, completing feasibility studies and creating an implementation plan with funding provided through grants, the Chadwick Bay Regional Development Corporation and Chautauqua County. Construction of new water mains, pumps and water storage facilities to create the district system is currently in process with tentative completion by the end of 2017. The new district creates a regional water system that serves the Village of Brocton, the Towns of Portland, Pomfret, Dunkirk, Sheridan and the North County Industrial Water District. The City of Dunkirk functions as the water supplier to the new system.

Contact Us

  1. North Chautauqua County Water District

    Gerace Office Building, Room 325
    3 North Erie Street
    Mayville, NY 14757

    Phone: 716-753-4541
    Fax: 716-753-4539

    Office Hours:
    Monday- Friday
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.